Reviews

We’re Committed to Providing an Exceptional Experience

Planning to stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge? Why not hear what others have to say about their experience with us? Read the hotel reviews below and you’ll understand why we’re “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality.” Once you’ve checked out our reviews, make plans to check in and see for yourself. 

  • Cozy Lodge

    Falcon Crest Lodge was a lovely, cozy and homey place to stay. Had great facilities in the apartment we stayed in. Very clean and spacious. The view was beautiful. Great Value for our Canada tour.
    If you

    A_Angelini27
  • Great Service

    We arrived at Falcon Crest in Canmore Alberta for one night in September. Our reservation was made a month ago. I was immediately offered a free upgrade in another related facility, Blackstone Mountain Lodge. It

    Albert W
  • Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    My wife and I stayed here for 6 days in mid August 2016. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and the facilities. We got a mountain view room on the second floor and spent every evening on the balcony

    Brooklyn_Michael_E
  • Cozy Lodge

    Falcon Crest Lodge was a lovely, cozy and homey place to stay. Had great facilities in the apartment we stayed in. Very clean and spacious. The view was beautiful. Great Value for our Canada tour.
    If you are deciding to stay either at Banff or Canmore I would recommend to stay here. It was more cozy, less tourists and everyone is friendlier.

    A_Angelini27 Oct 02, 2016
  • Great Service

    We arrived at Falcon Crest in Canmore Alberta for one night in September. Our reservation was made a month ago. I was immediately offered a free upgrade in another related facility, Blackstone Mountain Lodge. It was a huge suite with a great mountain view, complete with a full kitchen, fireplace and many fine features. The staff were very helpful and made sure we understood that they would respond to any request. This facility exceeded our expectations. 

    A month ago we stayed at Falcon Crest hoping for a quiet stay for three nights. The room we were offered had an unpleasant odor coming from under the kitchen sink. Also, there were notices posted that the exterior would be painted between 9 am and 5 pm, however the enthusiastic workers started banging their ladders against our balcony before 8 am. We were moved to a very nice suite away from the painting work for the remaining two nights and the staff did everything they could to apologize for the problems. We appreciated the gift bag that was left in the room for us.

    Albert W Oct 01, 2016
  • Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    My wife and I stayed here for 6 days in mid August 2016. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and the facilities. We got a mountain view room on the second floor and spent every evening on the balcony having a beer and every morning watching the moon set behind Ha Ling Peak. They have indoor parking, two amazing large outdoor hot tubs (very handy after a 8-10 hour day of hiking), full kitchen with everything you need, washer/dryer (again very handy after a day of hiking), huge bath tub (when we were too tired to walk to the hot tubs), and an overall great room. The staff, all of them, were so friendly and helpful and nice. Very genuine and happy people. I'm not really sure what more I could want in a hotel. The room had a fireplace but it was August so we didn't really need it. The shower head water flow was a bit underwhelming, but honestly who cares. The tub was big enough for me to completely soak in (6' 3" & 200 lbs). We never heard any noise from another room and the bed was very comfortable. Again, it had everything and the room was in amazing condition, everything looked brand new. Unless you're looking for a 5 star restaurant and shopping hotel, you'll be happy to stay here. For us it was perfect. Oh and it is very conveniently located close enough to downtown that you can drive/bike/walk there easily while being far enough away to avoid all the hustle and bustle of tourists.

    Brooklyn_Michael_E Aug 25, 2016